Facebook

Bulgaria Assinstant

Lion hotel

- - * * *
Home > Sofia > Lion hotel
The guest reviews are submitted by our customers after their stay at Lion hotel
General Rating
4.14.14.14.1 4.1 4.1/5 Average from 25 Reviews
Hotel Staff
4.24.24.24.2 4.2 4.2/5
Services / Facilities
3.83.83.8 3.8 3.8/5
Location
4.24.24.24.2 4.2 4.2/5
Value for Money
4.24.24.24.2 4.2 4.2/5
Comments on Lion hotel

Karl Weber from Canada , sent on 10 July 2014


4.54.54.54.5 4.5
4.5/5

You know that I was twice in this travel time in hotel Lion, and i would take it again and again, thats for a Sofia visit the perfect place.

Sanja Grzinic from Italy, sent on 16 March 2012


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5

Everytime we go to Sofia for a business, we stay at Lion Hotel, we find it nice and with excellent position. The only observation that I want to make is that this time, there was no heating in the hotel and the room was pretty cold, eventhough there was snowing outside.

Arne Christensen from Denmark, sent on 26 September 2011


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

As usual service etc. in top.

Judith Mabe from United Kingdom, sent on 20 July 2011


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Great value hotel (Lion Hotel, Sofia)
However, the very pleasant driver who picked us up from the airport dropped us off at the wrong hotel. He had left before we had a chance to tell him and consequently had to lug our baggage down the Luisa Boulavard to the correct hotel.

Valerie Longmore from UK, sent on 25 May 2011


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

Excellent Pick by martin from Sofia Airport. Hotel, very good except the air conditioning was not working, this needs to be fixed especially, now the weather is geting hotter in BG. Papaya breakfast bar vas very good, indeed, than previously. Hotel was as ever - very clean, and of a very high standard, excellent value for money.

Mr Lee Firth from UK, sent on 7 May 2011


4.54.54.54.5 4.5
4.5/5

we were quite shocked to find there was no kettle or FREE drinking facilitys in the room. there was a fantastic mini bar but as we had no euros on us at the time didnt take advantage of this.
The staff were fantastic and spoke english really well, and the breakfast which came with the package was fantastic too.
we have no complaints what so ever the hotel, staff and surrounding area was fantastic.
we have already recommended to friends and family.

Nektarios Sidiropoulos from Cyprus, sent on 26 November 2010


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Thanks to all. See You Again!!!

Philip Smith from UK, sent on 11 October 2010


4.84.84.84.8 4.8
4.8/5

Perfect hotel for a group booking. Lots of roadworks going on outside but the hotel isn't to blame for these. Booking through Sofiahotels.net was nice and easy but there were a couple of delays in responding to emails when communicating number changes etc. However, overall very satisfied.

Chris Dower from UK, sent on 30 May 2010


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5

Very friendly and accomodating staff in the Lion Hoter. Will stay there on all future visits to Sofia.

Simon Peter from Switzerland , sent on 3 June 2009


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

Thank you for your realy friendly, fast support, even I had some troubles with my credit card first. :-) Exelent service.

Jorg Hinrichs from Germany, sent on 6 May 2009


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

the breakfast could offer more, e.g. scrambled eggs. The eggs ans sausages, which were served, were cold. Best JHL

Webcams

Sofia 17/10/2012 21:07

News

2014/03/31

This year the opening of the rafting season will be combined with the rafting race for the European more...

2014/03/27

A record number of more than 30 thousand tourists have visited Bulgaria's historical capital Veliko more...

2014/03/21 19:08:07

Bulgaria's capital city of Sofia is the most affordable destination for tourists in Europe in March more...