Facebook

Bulgaria

Iglika Palace Hotel

- * * * *
Home > Sofia > Borovets > Iglika Palace Hotel
The guest reviews are submitted by our customers after their stay at Iglika Palace Hotel
General Rating
4.04.04.04.0 4.0/5 Average from 27 Reviews
Hotel Staff
3.93.93.9 3.9 3.9/5
Services / Facilities
3.53.53.5 3.5 3.5/5
Location
4.64.64.64.6 4.6 4.6/5
Value for Money
4.14.14.14.1 4.1 4.1/5
Comments on Iglika Palace Hotel

Craig Womersley from UK, sent on 27 February 2020


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

The food needs lot of improvements. Sometimes cold, we ate out after our first meal. We did not look forward to eating in the hotel restaurant once during our stay!

Robert Broeders from Netherlands, sent on 6 March 2018


4.24.24.24.2 4.2
4.2/5

Keep going on like this.

Andrew Moore from UK, sent on 29 January 2016


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

The steps going into the hotel are lethal. I was more afraid of breaking a leg on the steps than on the slopes.

Ian Crispin from UK, sent on 25 February 2015


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

This was my 4th visit to Borovets and my 3rd stay at the Iglika, the past 2 years we had a room on the right hand side of Reception (the refurbished part) but this year we were on the other side. The room was clean but it smelt generally of smoke and the bathroom smelt very drainy! We had a twin but the bottom sheet was barely wide enough to cover the mattress, we asked Reception to give us sheets that we could tuck in but they just did not understand what the problem was, we also tried explaining to the maid but we had no luck there either. Correct sized sheets appeared on the 3rd day. The food has never been wonderful but it was decidedly worse this year, needless to say we will not be going back for another visit to the Iglika! Snow, weather and ski conditions were absolutely wonderful!

Tara Bullas from UK, sent on 1 April 2013


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

I suggest that the water machine should be available at dinner time. I also think that the sauna should be free or discounted for residents.

Paulo Roberto Rossetto from Italy & Brazil, sent on 25 March 2013


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5

- The hotel staff were very friendly, but it would be better if they spoke English better. Some training may help.
- Website shows Iglika Palace Hotel as 4*, but it is not.
- In general, the food was good, but the quality of some ingredients were poor.

Peter Wells from UK, sent on 30 March 2010


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Thanks for all the help.

Alan Bowes from UK, sent on 11 March 2010


4.54.54.54.5 4.5
4.5/5

Hello there, the girls in the office were very helpful and answered all my requests in a timely manner. The rep was keen to inform us of what there was to do in Borovets and offer us some discount vouchers, however his advice on the ski equipment was misleading, the equipment was cheap but we would have paid a little more for better equipment. Apart from this every thing was very good, it was my second time at the Iglika and the food is very good and a good atmosphere and friendly staff in the bar.

R.C. Broeders from Netherlands, sent on 3 March 2010


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

We are very satisfied about your service. The ski-materials (ski-depot Mariella) were in a bad condition and the staff of the ski-depot was not very friendly. This was the only minor point, the rest of everything was perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Webcams
no weather data right now