Facebook

Bulgaria

Lion Hotel

- * * * *
Home > Sofia > Borovets > Lion Hotel
The guest reviews are submitted by our customers after their stay at Lion Hotel
General Rating
4.14.14.14.1 4.1 4.1/5 Average from 69 Reviews
Hotel Staff
4.04.04.04.0 4.0/5
Services / Facilities
4.24.24.24.2 4.2 4.2/5
Location
4.04.04.04.0 4.0/5
Value for Money
4.44.44.44.4 4.4 4.4/5
Comments on Lion Hotel

TONI DIMKOVSKI from Macedonia, sent on 23 January 2018


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Great service from both BulgariSki and Lion hotel at Borovetz. Definitely will continue to use your services. Keep up with the excellent service. Best regards!

Siobhan Harper from UK, sent on 3 February 2017


4.54.54.54.5 4.5
4.5/5


The Lion hotel was perfect - clean, warm, modern, good food. BulgariaSki service was also faultless, thank you Eva for making skiing in Bulgaria possible for me and my young daughter! I will definitely be back next year and am also considering a summer holiday at a Bulgarian resort.

ZORAN SIMOSKI from makedonija, sent on 18 January 2017


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

Additional hide fees like 8 lev for day parking is unexceptable for me

Vasileva-de Nave from Belgium, sent on 16 February 2016


4.84.84.84.8 4.8
4.8/5

Alles was naar ons wens!Het eten was lekker en variabel,SPA centrum was mooi en goed onderhoud,Hotelkamers waren ruim en proper.Volgend jaar komen wij terug!

Apostol Nanev , sent on 4 March 2014


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Only one waitress named "Maya" was very rood and not polite at all and with her behavior she was destroying the perfect image for the hotel and all other stuff.She was commenting many things for the guests on Bulgarian language having no clue that we are from Macedonia and understanding her language....

Anna Govzman from Israel, sent on 12 February 2014


4.84.84.84.8 4.8
4.8/5

It's very good web site and very good hotel.

Maja Velickovska from Macedonia, sent on 21 January 2014


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

More snow next year ... :-)

Laura Tasker from UK, sent on 19 February 2013


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Lion Hotel and both have been great. It is a quality hotel with comfortable bedrooms and bar area. We stayed on a half-board basis and both breakfast and dinner were very good, lots of choice and wonderful soups. The hotel is situated a little way out of the main resort but there is a shuttle bus which runs every 20 mins and more frequently at peak times. We often walked home at the end of a days skiing to stretch out the legs and it only took 10-15 mins. There is a lovely pool and sauna area (towels can sometimes be scarce)and you can also get treatments (massage etc). A small shop within the hotel sells a variety of essentials and gift items at fairly reasonable prices. We had a lovely time and hope to return next year.

Chris Allan-Jones from UK, sent on 24 February 2012


3.23.23.2 3.2
3.2/5


I've marked the services/facilities down but that is not a reflection on the whole hotel, which was excellent. We just had a few problems. The first apartment (Room 101!) had a very loud buzzing sound from machinery ducting running above the ceiling, so we asked for another room. The second room (601)was a great apartment on the top floor but we had a problem with hot water supply (just a dribble), so again we asked to be moved. The third apartment (401)was fine. Obviously, having to move rooms twice was a bit of a hassle, but I have to say I was really impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. Each time we had a problem they responded quickly and positively to help put things right. Of course, it would have been nice not to have had the problems in the first place but when problems do arise (and let's face it "stuff" happens!)what is important is that your problems are dealt with with urgency and empathy, and they certainly did that at the Hotel Lion. So in summary, they need to try a bit harder avoiding the problems but they get 10 out of 10 for Customer Service. We will be going back next year.

Michael Kyros from England, sent on 22 February 2012


2.52.5 2.5
2.5/5

Our holiday as great and Martin was excellent at BulgariaSki when i booked everything. My only complaint was the hotel staff, i found them to be VERY rude, impolite and very unhelpful. They behaved like they didnt want us there and made us feel very uncomfortable. Never once did one of the hotel staff say thank you or your welcome and when they spoke to us they spoke like they hated us being there. I Will NEVER stay at that hotel again.

Christian Zinca from Romania, sent on 16 January 2012


4.24.24.24.2 4.2
4.2/5

I would like to thanks again to Mrs.Diana Petrova from Bon Tour for her excellent assistance.

Eilish Coakley from Ireland, sent on 1 March 2011


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

We had a wonderful holiday in Borovets! The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating. I would highly recommend the Lion hotel, although not in the ski centre, it's only a short walk and the bus service is excellent. The food was good, rooms spacious and clean. I found Bulgaria Ski extremely pleasent to deal with - every query was quickly responded to in a pleasent and efficient manner. I would definately use Bulgaria Ski and Lion hotel again, and have no hesitation to recommend both highly.

Marianne Webb from UK, sent on 27 February 2011


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

Staff were not helpful with information and advice on skiing arrangements like to book instructor, equipment and passes.

Apostol Nanev from Macedonia, sent on 24 February 2011


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

you don't have any information about parking lot fee because that's affect in the final prize for the example the prize in Lion hotel is 49 EUR for night plus 4 EUR parking is 53 EUR and not 49 like it says.The other thing is that you don't have information about which hotel has closed parking/garage and what is the prize for that because someone may want to put his car in closed area. Everything else is fine.

Āleksandar Sulankovski from Macedonia, sent on 9 February 2011


4.84.84.84.8 4.8
4.8/5

thank you for your interest. When i came to hotel your agent contact me , and he was 24 hours avaliable.i aprishiate that.\\\Very good and profesional impresion.
Please contact me with offers for the next year, when will be avaliable of course.,for the same hotel or Yanakiev hotel.
Thank you again, ang continiue with good work.
Gretings from Macedonia, Aleksandar

Arben Nishevci from Makedonia, sent on 18 January 2011


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5

While we were accomodated at Lion Hotel, everything was OK, except food, poor choice of food for people belong to muslim religion, it was mixed on same dishes with pork meat. also parking for hotel guests is to expensive (8 BL). appart of this everything was OK

Ursula Van Leeuwen from UK, sent on 25 February 2010


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Booking on line can always leave you feeling a bit wobbly but we LOVED this hotel and thought the price we paid was excellent (we compared with many other skiers who had paid more!)
Thank you

Lorraine Tappin from UK, sent on 11 February 2010


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5

I have recommended this site to friends and family and will continue to do so
Thanks for a great holiday

Dejan Ladik from Serbia, sent on 26 January 2010


4.24.24.24.2 4.2
4.2/5

everything is great

Webcams
no weather data right now