Facebook

Bulgaria

Rila Hotel

- * * * *
Home > Sofia > Borovets > Rila Hotel
The guest reviews are submitted by our customers after their stay at Rila Hotel
General Rating
4.04.04.04.0 4.0/5 Average from 54 Reviews
Hotel Staff
3.43.43.4 3.4 3.4/5
Services / Facilities
3.83.83.8 3.8 3.8/5
Location
4.84.84.84.8 4.8 4.8/5
Value for Money
4.24.24.24.2 4.2 4.2/5
Comments on Rila Hotel

Tim Bellamy from UK, sent on 14 January 2020


2.52.5 2.5
2.5/5

Hotel is over run with children with no adult spaces and staff do nothing to check them. Also extending no ski/boots in room on check in and out is just nonsense. Need kid free zones especially mealtimes and jacuzzis. Bar staff are surly and manager useless and rude! Chambermaids were the only ones who smiled. Boot service which is a separate company see excellent!

Sandra Ingham - Hope , sent on 9 January 2020


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Înly downside is that the water temperature of the pool was so cold that you didn't want to spend any time in it and had to go round to the sauna to warm up. it was the same 2 years ago.

Nicola Locke from UK, sent on 27 February 2019


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Diana at Bulgaria Ski yet again made sure we had a perfect holiday by organising everything needed.

Eyal Amit , sent on 6 March 2018


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

1. While other guests are loud you can hear it in your room - not soundproof.
2. During evenings there is not a lot to do in the hotel - missing shows

Mrs Michelle Ann Bloomfield from uk, sent on 27 February 2018


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

We will use Bulgaria ski again,service great. hotel was perfect thank you for helping book our skiing holiday many thanks

Paul Smith from United Kingdom, sent on 13 March 2017


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

I would certainly book with yourselves if travelling again
Your driver who did the airport transfer was polite, tidy and punctual with a decent standard vehicle
Hotel has under gone a refurb to a certain extent and this has improved the facilities

down side that there was no kettle in the room to make a hot drink, but one was provided immediately when asked which remain in our room through out our stay, unfortunately not cups, mugs were provided so had to take cardboard cups from hotel bar and cups available and too small for any practical use.
THIS WOULD NOT STOP ME FROM MAKING ANOTHER BOOKING, i'd take some mugs.

Gavin Weeks from UK, sent on 24 February 2017


3.53.53.5 3.5
3.5/5

The restaurant food was limited and abit of a free for all could do with staggered dinner times.

Daniel Garratty , sent on 20 February 2017


4.24.24.24.2 4.2
4.2/5

I think the waiting staff were under pressure as there didn't seem to be enough of them and the restaurant got very busy.
But on the whole a very pleasurable stay.

Bahattin Kilicaslan from Turkey, sent on 6 February 2017


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

We had choosen a suit room. There was a kitchen but emty! A waterboiler an Coffee and tee ware usefull!! And Roadsigns to the hotel ware insufficient.

Steven McGrail from UK, sent on 1 February 2017


4.34.34.34.3 4.3
4.3/5

Restaurant food needs to be hotter, many meals were only warm.

Daniella Buhagiar from Malta, sent on 8 January 2016


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5


The hotel is located close to the mountain with a nice view, however music and people shouting were heard till three o'clock in the morning. The food was fine but we were disappointed with the new year's eve dinner. It was not worth the money we paid. Besides for two days, brown water came out of all the taps and flashing.

Justine Doncaster from UK, sent on 3 March 2015


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

Hotel was dated but very clean , clean towels everyday a brilliant location .

Matthew Hazel from England, sent on 19 February 2014


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

You also sorted out my transfers, which were brilliant, just wish id done it years ago, as was far superior than traveling by coach

Chris Hammond from UK, sent on 5 April 2013


3.53.53.5 3.5
3.5/5

Staff throughout the hotel were not very welcoming, especially at Reception and in the restaurant. The room cleaner was the friendliest of them all. Maybe a bit of smiling would help!

Chris Mitchell from US, sent on 19 March 2013


3.53.53.5 3.5
3.5/5

I'd strongly suggest the Rila upgrade the rooms to include internet access. Hardwire or wi-fi would be fine. Guests shouldn't have to go to the hotel lobby to check on things at home.

Paula Fitzgerald from UK, sent on 11 February 2013


4.24.24.24.2 4.2
4.2/5

The only thing that let down the holiday was the state and atitude of the snowboards and the staff. The boards were all scratched and not maintained and the bindings were not adequate. When we go back to Borovets we will definitely rent from another place. The transfer service to and from the airport - the drivers were very friendly and informative (brilliant). Thank you for everything

Deborah D. Bahadir from Cyprus, sent on 28 February 2012


3.53.53.5 3.5
3.5/5

Great snow this year. My daughter was with the kindergarden within the Rila hotel, shame they did not take the children out for sledging. Their lunch was too basic and chips everyday. The guys at the ski depot were very nice and helpful. The safe is a rip off price at the reception so don't take anything expensive with you. The best thing about the hotel is the pressurised water in the bathroom. The view from the balcony is stunning but if you like to retire early do not book rooms facing the front. The bar below turns on the music so loud that it is almost impossible to sleep until about 2am. Their is enough choice of food to please almost everyone but I thought that Samakov's was better.

Saskia Groenevelt from Cyprus, sent on 1 March 2011


3.23.23.2 3.2
3.2/5

Should have small snacks (olives, cheese variety, etc) and simple lunch (toast with cheest, toast with ham and cheese, etc..) available in the lobby.

Staff in restaurant not so good. Reception and lobby was just fine.

Tovi, Avia Ephraim from Israel, sent on 1 March 2011


4.04.04.04.0
4.0/5

The service of Mr. Ninov from the bulgariaski.com was exelent.
The ski room rila3,the service,the ski equipment is very bad and expensive even compair to the other hotels.
I think that there is no need to charge 60 Levas for late Check out, Princes Sofia gives us always, free late chack out.(because the flights back to Israel are in the evening.
I think hotel Rila has to give maybe 1 or 2 hours a day entertainment in the lobby

with small investmant the guests will be happier.
the lobby atmosphere is very nice

Sharon Deacon from England, sent on 4 February 2011


3.83.83.8 3.8
3.8/5

The hotel staff do need to try and smile and look as if they actually want to be there.
The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent and the cleaners did an excellent job with the room cleans.
Perfect location and for the money this hotel is excellent value for money.
This was our 3rd year coming to Borovets and plan to return.

Ross Drayton from UK, sent on 10 February 2010


4.54.54.54.5 4.5
4.5/5

Communication from Martin was fantastic and the whole trip went very well from start to finish. Other than that, fun was had by all and will use the same website if ever returning. Thanks

Laura Cunningham from Malta, sent on 5 January 2010


3.53.53.5 3.5
3.5/5

Rhank you - Hristo the Rep was just wonderful always ready to help and always available. Pick ups were also on time and very good. Pity that we seem to have scared the snow away whilst we were there and paid skiing instructor and ski rental for nothing.

Webcams
no weather data right now