Facebook

Bulgaria

Murgavets Hotel

- * * * *
Home > Smolyan > Pamporovo > Murgavets Hotel
The guest reviews are submitted by our customers after their stay at Murgavets Hotel
General Rating
3.33.33.3 3.3 3.3/5 Average from 32 Reviews
Hotel Staff
2.82.8 2.8 2.8/5
Services / Facilities
3.03.03.0 3.0/5
Location
3.83.83.8 3.8 3.8/5
Value for Money
3.73.73.7 3.7 3.7/5
Comments on Murgavets Hotel

Simon West from cyprus, sent on 27 February 2019


1.5 1.5
1.5/5

we paid for a deluxe room in what is meant to be a 5 star hotel?!
room was so basic it did not even have tea/coffee making facility, peeling wallpaper and very basic, so why did we pay to upgrade from a standard to a deluxe? When I asked at reception the first day they said it was a deluxe, if that is the case I would not like to see a basic! An absolute joke!

Staff were all unhelpful and rude except for the 2 women in the lobby bar and the lovely gentleman who helped with our cases.

I fractured my foot the first day we arrived and was in plaster and on crutches, the staff in the reception, even though stood at the door, or outside smoking never once offered to help me downstairs or open the door, or ask if you need assistance. They just all stand around looking at you.

Breakfast was rubbish, rubber eggs and a toaster that does not toast the bread, just makes it warm. selection was very poor indeed.

We have been going to Pamporov for over 20 years, first time in Murgavets and definitely will not be back or recommend it to anyone.

Caroline Oneill , sent on 29 November 2012


4.34.34.34.3 4.3
4.3/5

I'd definitely use BulgariaSki.com again in the future, the service was easy, efficient and very professional. Thank you for making our booking so effortless.
Thank you so much.

Aleksandar Ljangov from Macedonia, sent on 13 February 2012


5.05.05.05.05.0
5.0/5

Perfect.

Carolyn McAllister from UK, sent on 4 March 2011


3.23.23.2 3.2
3.2/5

We had a lovely week in Bulgaria. Our transfer was very smooth and efficient in both directions. Our arrival at the hotel was not quite as effecient as there was no booking for our party of eight which was rather worrying at the time plus our rep (Rosen)was not available on the day of our arrival with ski passes ect.,.
We would reccommend Bulgariaski to other people. Thank you.

Lorraine Gaze from UK, sent on 27 February 2011


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

service for drinks in restaurant was poor. Staff not very attentive.all other support at hotel was good

Mr Peter T Wright from England, sent on 6 October 2010


4.84.84.84.8 4.8
4.8/5

Food was not very good, it was the same every morning eggs more eggs, the food at night was not verygood as well

Stefan Panait from RO, sent on 5 January 2010


3.03.03.0
3.0/5

The hotel was ok, brekfast and dinner was ok. In the spa area in the offer sound free of charge for all except SPA and I found is not really because I have to pay for steam room and jacuzzi.
The restaurant service in the New Year Dinner was extremly bad!
The weiter try to trick us, nobody informed us what is the menu for that dinner and I recived the Champagne bottle 5 minutes after the midnight .The weiter told us;I will bring the bottle and after that he disapear in the kichen to not give us what we already payd.It was a biiiig mess!
I was extremly disapointed about New year dinner!
Stefan

Webcams

Pamporovo Wed, 26 Feb 2020 11:02

Pamporovo 2 Wed, 26 Feb 2020 11:02


News

2015/11/24

A Southeastern European conference called Go2Balkans begins in Sofia on November, 25 bringing more...

2015/11/12

The medieval capital of Bulgaria - Veliko Tarnovo is the third most affordable tourist destination more...

2015/07/27

Bulgaria was granted the approval of the World Tourism Organisation to create a World Tourism Museum more...

Advertisements
Properties in Sofia by Suprimmo.net

Properties in Sofia by Suprimmo.net